Planning & Zoning Board


The Planning and Zoning Board meet on the Third Wednesday of every month at 8:30 A.M. at Kilgore City Hall.

Click here to view Agendas and Minutes.


The Planning and Zoning Commission is a seven member board made up of a chairman, vice-chairman, secretary and four board members. They are a recommending Body to the City Council.

  • David Barrett,  Chairman
  • Dana Pearce
  • Carol French
  • Craig Adams
  • Tommy Merritt
  • Susan Sechrist
  • Karol Pruett


The duties of the Planning and Zoning Board are to:

  • Exercise control over platting and subdividing land within the corporate limits of the city and within an area extending one and a half miles beyond the corporate limits
  • Make and amend the master plan for the physical development of the City
  • Recommend to the City Council proposed zoning regulations and land use plan, and its approval or disapproval of proposed future changes in the zoning plan.