City Council

Kilgore City Council 2021

City Council is comprised of a Mayor and 4 City Council members.  Members of City Council serve a two year term, with elections conducted every year allowing for staggered terms. Together they constitute the legislative body of the City. The City of Kilgore operates under the Council-Manager form of government. From Left to Right above, Council Place 1 Merlyn Holmes, Mayor Pro Tem Harvey McClendon, Council Place 4 Victor Boyd, Mayor Ronnie Spradlin, Council Place 3 Mike Sechrist. 


City Council Meetings are generally held every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at Kilgore City Hall at 815 N. Kilgore St. Special meetings or work sessions may be called as needed. The Annual Meeting Calendar can be found in the City Meeting Calendar section.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes