Main Street Advisory Board

The Main Street Advisory Board is made up of citizens of Kilgore who have a vital interest in the success of downtown Kilgore. The Board is appointed by City Council and must include at least four downtown property owners or business owners and at least one City Council Member.


The Main Street Advisory Board meets the third Tuesday of the month at 5:30pm at Kilgore City Hall. These meetings are open to the public and we encourage those wanting to be involved in activities and projects downtown to attend these meetings. 

Click here to view Agendas and Minutes.


  • Charlie Walker        Chairman 
  • Fred Gebhardt        Vice Chairman 
  • Jacque Henley        Secretary
  • Victor Boyd             City Council Representative
  • David Reeves         Board Member
  • Ricky Custer           Board Member
  • Kim Pollard             Board Member

  • Jill McCartney      Ex-Officio Chamber of                                     Commerce
  • Rachel Rowe       Ex-Officio & City of Kilgore City Clerk
  • Ryan Polk            Ex-Officio Tourism Manager
  • Taylor Owings    Staff Liaison -Special Event Coordinator
  • Carol Windham  Staff Liaison and Director of Planning and Communications